Tate Modern – Shibboleth

Went to see ‘The Crack’, or ‘Shibboleth’, at the Tate Modern today…it’s actually really interesting, more so than you might think!

I had no idea what this piece work was about other than hearing people talk about it in a class yesterday so I had no preconceptions, as such, when I went to see it. I think its definitely one of the more interesting works that I saw. It seemed to command so much attention from it’s audience and it changed the way I walked through the room significantly, – I made my way to the entrance and followed it all the way along sniggering, pretty much the whole way – it just seemed really bizarre!

Ultimately though, would be pay attention to it if we weren’t told it was an exhibition?

Leave a Reply

